A lovely Day in and around Rapperswil

Leave a comment Standard

Hello World!

DSCN1268

Do you know those days, when everything seems to be just perfect, and no matter what happens, you can’t get rid of that smile on your face? Where everything seems to be better than ever before? When you could cry and love and hug the whole wide word all at once?!

IMG_4822

I was so lucky to experience one of those rare days in the beginning of this month. I met my best friend P.J. in Rapperswil, a beautiful, picturesque little town on the lakeside of the lake of Zurich (Zürichsee, in German). The weather was beautiful and sunny, but nevertheless we did some shopping first: I bought a new leather jacket and the new perfume by Katy Perry, “Killerqueen”, whereas P.J. found some new sunglasses in jazzy colors.

IMG_4831

After the shopping-part of the day, we had lunch at the shopping centre and then we went to the lake to rent a pedalo. Happily P.J. got his speakers with him, so we had our own little party on the pedalo, singing and pedaling, laughing and talking…. And of course we took many many pictures. 🙂

IMG_4812As I often do, I checked my geocaching-App for nearby caches, and I was lucky again. There is one geocache placed under the little wooden bridge that leads from Rapperswil o Hurden. It can be reached only by boat, so P.J. and I were well equipped. So we pedaled to the target coordinate. Thanks to P.J.’s efforts and commitment we found the little can in no time – but we had longer to retrieve it… 😀 We had a good laugh and were finally able to sign the Logbook… This was my first 5-Star-Terrain-Geocache in my geocaching-career. Happy Battledwarf! =D

IMG_4802

DSCN1301DSCN1278IMG_4809

After we returned our little boat, we treated ourselves with some delicious ice cream from “dieci” and climbed up to the castle grounds of castle Rapperswil, where we enjoyed a colorful sunset and took some pictures of my Iromuckl-Travelbug (*click* here to get more information about this lovely little guy *click*). I used to spend wonderful days and evenings in Rapperswil with my Czech friend V., so I thought it would be lovely to take some pictures with the Travelbug that I dedicated to him and our friendship to remind us of all those unforgettable hours we spent together.
DSCN1306

Leave a Reply

