Recipe: Thai-Inspired Pumpkin-Soup

Comments 5 Standard

Hi folks!

There are not too many things I like about autumn in general. But one thing I like for sure are pumpkins (although I didn’t like them when I was a kid). Today I found an awesome recipe for a Thai-inspired pumpkin-soup with ginger and coconut milk that I want to share with you. I made it for dinner tonight, and D. and I liked it quite a lot!

You’ll need:

400g Pumpkins
300g Carrots
1/2 Onion
2,5cm Ginger
1/2l vegetable stock
Butter
Salt and Pepper
Some soy sauce for seasoning
1/2 lemon
Coriander (cilantro) to garnish

First of all, peel the pumpkin, carrots, ginger and onion and dice them. Braise the veggies in some butter in a pot. Add the vegetable stock and boil the veggies until they are soft. After 15-20 minutes, purée everything with a hand-held blender. Pour the coconut milk into the soup, stir and reheat it. Season it with soy sauce, salt, pepper and lemon juice.

Enjoy! =)

Image

5 thoughts on “Recipe: Thai-Inspired Pumpkin-Soup

Leave a Reply

