Dobrý voják Švejk a já / The Good Soldier Švejk and Me

Leave a comment Image

Dobrý voják Švejk a já / The Good Soldier Švejk and Me

During my trip to the Czech Republic, V. took me to Karlovy Vary, where he used to work on several quite impressive buildings near the pedestrian area as a construction worker. It’s a really lovely town, and I like the idea that something he built with his own hands will be there forever (or at least for the next decades). V. also introduced me to the Good Soldier Švejk, the hero of a satirical novel written by Jaroslav Hašek. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to read the novel yet, but I just walked down the memory lane since I’m missing my “Czech Family” and my “second home” so much, and then I came across this picture… I’ll tell you more about this special soldier as soon as I read the novel, promise! =)

Picture taken by V. 🙂

Leave a Reply

