It’s the little things that matter most…

Comments 2 Standard

Despite the cold and windy winter days, me and my friend Honza spent some time on the lakeside in Zurich before Christmas, feeding the gulls and ducks with some bread, laughing a lot, learning some new Czech words and chatting all afternoon long. You won’t believe how much this helped me to crawl out of my depressive episode… As the title says… It’s the little things that matter most…

Of course we took some pictures with our iPhones… 🙂

ImageImageImageImage

The story how I got to know Honza is quite funny I think… I posted some pictures about my Czech Computer Tutorial on Instagram… He commented on one of them… That he could help me with learning Czech, if I helped him with German… (his German’s awesome, so I don’t really know where he thought he needed help, haha). Anyway, we became friends on Facebook and found out that we don’t live too far away from each other… We chatted a lot, and we also talked about work etc. A few weeks after our first chat, he stood in the store where I worked, at the checkout, smiled at me and said “dobrý den”… 😀 What a surprise… 😀Image

After that, we went for some coffees from time to time, or went for walks along the lake of Zurich, etc. etc. He is really a wonderful person, and I’m lucky to have him around. Although we only know each other since a few months, it feels like we’ve grown up together… 🙂

ImageImage

After having finished our breads for the birds, we strolled through the city towards the main station, as I was up to meet Roman, another Czech friend who studied medieval literature with me some years ago. I like Zurich most during Christmas, with all the lights and Christmas decoration… 🙂

Image

Before we went for a Ginger Bread Latte and a Donut to Starbucks, we couldn’t cross the main hall of the Zurich main station without taking a picture of the famous Swarovski Christmas Tree… 😀 It’s really impressive… Do you like it?

Image

2 thoughts on “It’s the little things that matter most…

  1. I love your photos…especially the lights in Zurich 🙂 Thanks for the reminder that it’s the little things that count.

Leave a Reply

