My First “Real” Passport

Comments 2 Image

20140116-213229.jpg

Today I got my first real passport – a biometric one – before I only had my identity card, but as this is not sufficient to travel to Morocco without a visa, I decided to take that step, although I didn’t like the idea that I had to give my fingerprints…

I was always fascinated when my friends me the stamps from all countries where they’ve been… Of course I’d love to get some stamps myself now… But “thanks” to the European Union and the Schengen-Thing, there are hardly any stamps to get as long as I travel inside Europe. Nevertheless I want to try to get as many as possible.

Most of all I want the Czech stamp inside my passport, on the first page of it, as I love this country so unbelievably much… I realized that in Berlin, near Brandenburger Tor, you can get the Eastern-Berlin stamp as a kind of tourist attraction… Is there anything like it in Czech Republic? Can anyone give me some advice to get the Czech-Stamp despite the EU? I would be soooo grateful…  Thank you in advance! 🙂 (of course I’m also thankful for recommendations from other european countries!)

Are you a fan of stamps in your passport? Or don’t you care about them at all?

2 thoughts on “My First “Real” Passport

  1. I don’t really care about the stamps in my passport. I care more about the fact that you have a Swiss passport. Switzerland for me is an outdoor museum. When I was there a few years ago I couldn’t help but marvel at its beauty.

    • I like the Swiss nature as well, as we seem to have everything except the ocean; forests, lakes, mountains, hills, cities, countrysides etc. etc… 🙂 Its a lovely place to live in, I think… 🙂

Leave a Reply

