It’s Sunday, finally…

Comments 2 Standard

Howdy my friends!

It’s sunday, finally! I’m super happy that this week is over. I worked like 44 hours in 4 days, as we had to prepare our store for the inventory that took place last night… Nevertheless, we seemed terribly unprepared for the inventory. 😦 I’m being frustrated at my job already for some weeks now, and yesterday I’ve decided that it was time for something new. Tomorrow I’ll start writing letters of application again – certainly not a funny thing to do, but  -as Linkin Park have put it in their song “Shadow of the Day” – sometimes goodbye’s the only way. It’s not a healthy way, working 60% besides University when you’re one of the only employees that actually care about their store and their business etc., becoming anxious and stressed whenever you leave home for work… :-/ Don’t get me wrong, I actually love my co-workers as persons, but working with them just doesn’t work out… So I’ve asked my ex-boss from our store (we got a new store-manager 3 weeks ago, but that’s not enough time to judge someones on merit) to send me an interim-report. Yesterday, around mid-night, I’ve already checked for some job-advertisements online, and I’m quite confident to find something that fits me better. 🙂

But there were also good times this week! 🙂 I don’t know whether I’ve already told you that I’m only half Swiss… the other half’s Dutch. I don’t think I have to tell you that Friday night was quite a happy and joyful night for me. 5:1 against or rival from the last World Championship… Unbelievable! 😀

 

Hup Holland hup Laat de leeuw niet in z'n hempie staan Hup Holland hup Trek het beestje geen pantoffels aan Hup Holland hup Laat je uit 't veld niet slaan Want de leeuw op voetbalschoenen Durft de hele wereld aan

Hup Holland hup
Laat de leeuw niet in z’n hempie staan
Hup Holland hup
Trek het beestje geen pantoffels aan
Hup Holland hup
Laat je uit ‘t veld niet slaan
Want de leeuw op voetbalschoenen
Durft de hele wereld aan

So, and now I’ll rush off, I really have to re-tint my hair, and I’m gonna meet a friend from Spain this afternoon, before I’ll go to the “Böllebar”, a public viewing location in our village. Switzerland will be playing against Ecuador at 6 p.m…. 😀

How are you spending your sunday?

Hugs,
Sluníčko


 Follow my Blog via Twitter, Facebook, Instagram or Pinterest.


 

2 thoughts on “It’s Sunday, finally…

    • Great! I’m happy you enjoyed the game… 😀 I’m really hoping that the Swiss will play against the Dutch in the final round – but after how they did against the French, I’m rather sceptic about that wish… 😉

Leave a Reply

