♪ ♫ Whatever tomorrow brings… ♫ ♪

Leave a comment Standard

… I’ll be there, with open arms and open eyes ♪ ♫
(Drive – Incubus)

Hey Folks,

I know it’s been quite a while since my last post… I’ve gone through some troubled times lately, but now I’m back on track. 🙂

I just want you to know: I finally found courage to resign from my job, and I will be free from 1st of December ’14… 🙂 Of course I feel a little insecure about my future, but well… As we say in German: “Lieber ein Ende mit Schrecken als Schrecken ohne Ende”.

I feel positive about finding something new for January 2015, something that will be more interesting and challenging, and also something that gives me some room for further development of myself,  personally but also businesswise. I’m thinking about going back to an NGO’s office or maybe also find a place in the hotel- and tourist-branch, so I can make use of all the languages I speak and practice / improve them. 🙂

I can use a few more days off in December to prepare for my exams before Christmas, do some Christmas shopping and hopefully also to fly to Czech Republic again. 🙂 I miss my second home and family terribly.

Right now I’m working on my application dossier, and I feel super happy about my first professional application photo 😀 You wanna see it? Well,… here it is:IMG_9224.JPG

Which one do you prefer? I think I’m going for the colored one, as there’s enough of black-and-white in the world… 🙂 Just wanted to try out the poll-feature from wordpress… I’ve never used it before, haha…:

Well I have to rush off now, as Uni is calling, but I’m trying my best to post more often, as I feel very relieved and less stressed now I made the decision. And still I have several holiday-pictures from London, Munich and the Czech Republic as well as a ton of new recipes to share with you. I hope I’ll be able to prepare some posts for you this week. 🙂

Hugs and lots of love to all of you.
Sluníčko

 

Leave a Reply

